Book now

Buy Tickets

Rachmaninov, Prokofiev & Tchaikovsky

20 Mar 2024 19:15 - 21:00

RACHMANINOV Trio élégiaque No.1 in G minor (14’)
PROKOFIEV Sonata for Cello (23’)
TCHAIKOVSKY String Quartet No.2 in F Op.22 (36’)

A blistering celebration of Russian music. Best known for his sweeping symphonic music and monumental works for piano, this concert opens with a heart-wrenching trio by Rachmaninov. It concludes with Tchaikovsky’s profoundly moving Second Quartet.


£21 / £14 DLA, UC & PIP / £5 Under 35s & Students