Book Now

Buy Tickets

Sheffield Symphony Orchestra Fiesta Concert

15 Jun 2024 19:30 - 21:30

Experience an evening of musical celebration on Saturday 15th June at Sheffield Symphony Orchestra's upcoming concert "Fiesta - Music for a Party!"

From Mozart's lively "Marriage of Figaro Overture" to the pulsating rhythms of Marquez's "Conga del Fuego Nuevo," get your tickets for an unforgettable evening of live music.

Conducted by Juan Ortuno with accordion soloist Paul Chamberlain joining the orchestra.

Full programme:

Mozart - Marriage of Figaro Overture
Saint-Saëns - Danse Bacchanale, from Samson & Delilah
Nikolai Chaikin - Bayan (Accordion) Concerto
Offenbach - Can Can from Orpheus in the Underworld
Price - Juba Dance (Symphony No. 1)
Marquez - Conga del Fuego Nuevo
Shostakovich - Jazz Suite, Waltz No. 2
Piazzolla - Libertango
Gershwin - Cuban Overture


£12 - adult, £10 - concession, £6 - student/child