Book now

Buy Tickets

Sounds of Now: Dedicated to Ensemble 360

09 Mar 2024 19:00 - 20:00

L OSBORN Me and 4 Ponys for Piano Quintet (15’)
P WILSON Piano Quintet (16’)
B LUNN String Trio [world premiere] (15’) (RPS Composer 2023 Commission for Music in the Round)

A celebration of Ensemble 360 and Music in the Round’s collaboration with composers commissioned through the Royal Philharmonic Society.

Alongside a world premiere of a new string trio by Ben Lunn, whose evocative music has already marked him out as a distinctive new voice, the Ensemble revisits some of their favourite works from recent commissions.

Laurence Osborn’s playful piece inspired by children’s drawings went down a storm when Ensemble 360 first played it in 2018, as did Rūta Vitkauskaitė’s eruption of musical energy inspired by the Scottish landscape, while Peter Wilson’s wonderfully rhapsodic quintet was described as ‘Elgar in a hall of mirrors’.


£16 / £10 UC, PIP & DLA / £5 Students & Under 35s