Book now

Buy Tickets

Hungarian Radio Symphony Orchestra

07 Dec 2024 19:00

Hungarian Radio Symphony OrchestraRiccardo Frizza conductor
Jeneba Kanneh-Mason piano

GLINKA Ruslan and Ludmila: Overture (6’)
RACHMANINOV Piano Concerto No.2 (33’)
BEETHOVEN Symphony No.3, “Eroica” (53’)

The Hungarian Radio Symphony Orchestra and its Chief Conductor, Riccardo Frizza, make a welcome return to Sheffield City Hall in a programme that promises to resonate long after the final note has been played. The concert opens with Glinka’s captivating and vibrant Overture to Ruslan and Ludmila before the spotlight shifts to Jeneba Kanneh-Mason.

Hailing from the remarkably gifted Kanneh-Mason family of seven musically-obsessed siblings, she turns her attention to Rachmaninov’s Second Piano Concerto which is renowned for its emotional depth. The transformative power of music will be heralded in Beethoven’s “Eroica”, a symphony that changed the classical music landscape forever.


£22.95, £30.50 & £32.50 (includes fees)

Additional Information

Part of the Sheffield International Concert Season 2024/25.